triadaomatic.blogg.se

Shri hanuman chalisa book
Shri hanuman chalisa book












The travelogue bit being the varying locational and cultural settings described in the book: Haryana, Delhi, Kolkata, Lahore etc, with the extensive depiction of Kolkata of the late 40s and 50s.

shri hanuman chalisa book

If I was forced to describe the genre of this book, I would probably conclude it to be, essentially, a “travelogue” or “adventure”. Let me declare this once and for all: this book is not short because Goel didn’t have much to say on the topic it’s short because he is extremely proficient at constructing precise and concise sentences and paragraphs that bundle a lot of information, metaphors, analysis and explanations in fewest words possible. Other than the fact that 5 pages into the book I realised the magnitude of my misconception, I also observed that even its size is a misleading veil.

shri hanuman chalisa book

Secondly, because I purchased it from the Vishwa Hindu Parishad (VHP) bookstall at Kolkata Book Fair, 2022 and seeing it’s such a thin book, in my arrogance, a part of me was under the impression that the book might be a glorified political pamphlet meant to be distributed among party cadre to arouse Muslim hate in them (although I specifically looked for his books). I am a 30-year-old Bengali from Kolkata born and raised in a “Communist” family and I mention this specifically to signal to the reader that almost everything I read in the book was a shock or surprise.įirst of all, it’s an extremely low-priced book for the level of its content. I just finished reading my first Sita Ram Goel book, the famous ‘How I Became A Hindu’ with its original chapters written in 1982 and the last chapter specifically on the “Nightmare of Nehruism” added by Goel in 1993.














Shri hanuman chalisa book